I Did It – E61i On The Way

Ok, so I finally decided to do it and am replacing my Nokia N80 with a Nokia E61i. I just ordered it last night and should be arriving by Tuesday (I hope). The main reason for me to do that is the fact that I really miss a QWERTY keyboard because I tend to message a lot and T9 gets frustrating for me, especially given the fact that I sometimes write messages in a language other than English (Spanish to be specific). I know some people out there may identify with this.

I’m sure there are things I will miss from the N80 but I don’t think it will be much of a change. I may miss the better camera, but still the camera in the N80 is not that great to begin with. I will still be able to use Wi-Fi and VOIP capabilities and will gain a full QWERTY keyboard 🙂

Ah, one thing I may miss is Nokia’s Lifeblog application. I understand this is not available or supported in E Series devices. All in all, I’m very excited and hope that I will be able to live day to day with the E61i. I will report back on my experience with the device once I have had it put through its paces.

nokia_e61i_468.jpg

4 Responses

  1. Good luck. I’ll be looking for your comments, since this is the device I want to replace my E62. Once you go qwerty, you never go back 🙂

  2. Thanks. I will post some impressions after I get it.

  3. Hello fellow WordPress.com blogger 🙂

    I just started using an E61i this week — you won’t be disappointed!

  4. @AC, thanks! My 2nd full day with it and I am loving it. I plan on writing a bit about my experiences with it after a few more days. I have been very busy, so that has something to do with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

