S60 Browser Shortcut: Duh!

Sometimes we find tips and shortcuts in the most casual and unusual of situations. In my case, while reading an entry on the S60 Devices blog about a new E61i theme, I stumbled upon a comment made by a reader (Lehmann) after observing that the theme had the S60 browser icon in the Standby Screen. Lehmann suggested to just use the shortcut “Press and hold 0” to access the browser and therefore free up one valuable icon space that could be used for another application.

duh-bush-784283.jpg

Now, I say duh! because I don’t know how I didn’t think of doing this before. I mean, I have used this shortcut before in other S60 devices and even a Sony Ericsson device but for some reason I have had the S60 browser occupying an icon space on my standby screen. Thanks to Lehmann, now I can use that space for some other application.

3 Responses

  1. […] to Lehman one of my readers and mobilefascination who got me into this. We all know there are a lot of key shortcuts available on our device but […]

  2. Hehehe…you’re very welcome Angel! Sometimes we just need to jog each other’s memories a bit… 🙂

    All the best,
    Lehmann

  3. This is what makes it all fun. Contributing and getting contributions from fellow mobile enthusiasts 🙂

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

