Jaiku: Your Conversation

With so many social networks popping out on a daily basis it seems, it is hard to find one that fits all your needs and likes. Personally, I have found a home with Jaiku. I have to admit that I was initially shy about presence/microblogging sites such as Jaiku but I am so glad that I decided to give it a try.

Some of the things that make Jaiku enjoyable are the way in which the posts and conversations are streamlined and the threaded comments on posts. Additionally, you can also have your own feeds added to your updates. There is also a soon-to-be released S60 application for which I have had the priviledge of participating in the private beta.

Zach at Symbian in Motion has a great write up on the S60 application. Head over to his blog and read all about it.

3 Responses

  1. Hey Angel!

    Thanks for the kind words, we appreciate it 🙂

    Andrew

  2. Andrew,

    My pleasure! You guys have done an incredibly good job with Jaiku. I can’t imagine living without it…LOL 🙂

  3. […] couple of days ago, I wrote about Jaiku and the then soon-to-be-release private beta for S60 handsets. On Friday, the Jaiku team released the client to the general public. It can be downloaded from […]

Leave a Reply

